Meet the Team at Strassburger McKenna Gutnick & Gefsky

First-rate service for a diverse clientele

The attorneys at Strassburger McKenna Gutnick & Gefsky have offered clients throughout Western Pennsylvania dedicated and experienced legal care for nearly a century. From commercial litigation to personal injury and criminal law, we provide clients with first-rate legal advice and representation.

We are proud of the lasting relationships we have built with our clients over the years. These relationships, coupled with trial-tested strategies and an entrepreneurial spirit, have solidified our reputation as one of the region’s premier law firms.

We are client centered

At SMGG, we understand our clients’ concerns and objectives and focus on meeting them efficiently and effectively. Our team has diverse skills that accommodate all of our clients’ legal needs while providing specialized attention and personal service.

SMGG lawyers are widely recognized for their thorough preparation and aggressive representation of clients’ interests. From ADR to litigation, from business dissolution to medical malpractice — no one does it better.

Filter by Last Name
A B D E F G K L M N P R S T V Z View All
Name
Title
Phone
Email
vCard
Contact
Sanford M. Aderson
Of counsel
Of counsel
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
saderson@smgglaw.com
Sanford M. Aderson
Practice Areas
Banking, Creditors’ Rights and Insolvency, Business Services, Estates and Trusts
Christopher J. Azzara
Shareholder
Shareholder
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
cazzara@smgglaw.com
Christopher J. Azzara
Practice Areas
Banking, Creditors’ Rights and Insolvency, Real Estate, Business Services, Construction, Public and Non-Profit, + more...
Amelia R. Brett
Associate
Associate
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
abrett@smgglaw.com
Amelia R. Brett
Practice Areas
Business Services, Public and Non-Profit, Real Estate, Banking, Creditors’ Rights and Insolvency
Diane Zack Buchanan
Of counsel
Of counsel
(724) 846-1372
(412) 281-5423
(724) 846-1372
(412) 281-5423
dbuchanan@smgglaw.com
Diane Zack Buchanan
Practice Areas
Litigation, Personal Injury, Public and Non-Profit, Business Services, Oil and Gas, + more...
Associate
(412) 281-5423
 
(412) 281-5423
jdempsey@smgglaw.com
Jennifer B. Dempsey
Practice Areas
Litigation
Trent A. Echard
Shareholder
Shareholder
(412) 281-5423
(724) 836-5423
(412) 281-5423
(724) 836-5423
techard@smgglaw.com
Trent A. Echard
Practice Areas
Litigation, Personal Injury, Employer-Employee Relations, Oil and Gas
Ilene H. Fingeret
Of counsel
Of counsel
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
ifingeret@smgglaw.com
Ilene H. Fingeret
Practice Areas
Estates and Trusts
Michael D. Fox
Counsel
Counsel
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
mfox@smgglaw.com
Michael D. Fox
Practice Areas
Business Services, Litigation
Associate
(412) 281-5423
 
(412) 281-5423
sgagliardo@smgglaw.com
Samantha J. Gagliardo
Practice Areas
Estates and Trusts, Business Services, Public and Non-Profit
Counsel
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
agefsky@smgglaw.com
H. Arnold Gefsky
Practice Areas
Lydia A. Gorba
Associate
Associate
(412) 281-5423
 
(412) 281-5423
lgorba@smgglaw.com
Lydia A. Gorba
Practice Areas
Litigation
H. Yale Gutnick
Of Counsel
Of Counsel
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
ygutnick@smgglaw.com
H. Yale Gutnick
Practice Areas
Business Services, Divorce and Domestic Relations, Estates and Trusts, Litigation, Media and Entertainment, + more...
Laura Beth Gutnick
Shareholder
Shareholder
(412) 281-5423
(724) 836-5423
(412) 281-5423
(724) 836-5423
lgutnick@smgglaw.com
Laura Beth Gutnick
Practice Areas
Criminal Defense, Business Services, Intellectual Property Commercialization and Protection, Trademarks, Media and Entertainment, + more...
S. John Kelly
Of Counsel
Of Counsel
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
jkelly@smgglaw.com
S. John Kelly
Practice Areas
Tax Planning and Disputes, Business Services, Mergers, Acquisitions and Joint Ventures, Business Transactions and Counseling
Julie I. Kline
Shareholder
Shareholder
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
jkline@smgglaw.com
Julie I. Kline
Practice Areas
Business Services, Public and Non-Profit, Estates and Trusts, Real Estate
Edward Knafelc
Associate
Associate
(724) 846-1372
(412) 281-5423
(724) 846-1372
(412) 281-5423
tknafelc@smgglaw.com
Edward Knafelc
Practice Areas
Litigation, Public and Non-Profit
Associate
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
mkorenoski@smgglaw.com
Matthew N. Korenoski
Practice Areas
Public and Non-Profit, Litigation
Harry F. Kunselman
Shareholder
Shareholder
(412) 281-5423
(724) 846-1372
(412) 281-5423
(724) 846-1372
hkunselman@smgglaw.com
Harry F. Kunselman
Practice Areas
Litigation, Oil and Gas, Construction, Real Estate, Business Services, + more...
Erica L. Laughlin
Shareholder
Shareholder
(412) 281-5423
(724) 836-5423
(412) 281-5423
(724) 836-5423
elaughlin@smgglaw.com
Erica L. Laughlin
Practice Areas
Litigation, Personal Injury, Construction, Professional Responsibility, Malpractice, and Disciplinary Proceedings
Joseph R. Lawrence
Shareholder
Shareholder
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
jlawrence@smgglaw.com
Joseph R. Lawrence
Practice Areas
Banking, Creditors’ Rights and Insolvency, Business Services, Construction, Litigation, Media and Entertainment, + more...
Ena M. Lebel
Associate
Associate
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
elebel@smgglaw.com
Ena M. Lebel
Practice Areas
Business Services
Max A. Levine
Of counsel
Of counsel
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
mlevine@smgglaw.com
Max A. Levine
Practice Areas
Divorce and Domestic Relations
Matthew S. Marquette
Shareholder
Shareholder
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
mmarquette@smgglaw.com
Matthew S. Marquette
Practice Areas
Personal Injury, Medical Malpractice, Litigation
Gretchen E. Moore
Shareholder
Shareholder
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
gmoore@smgglaw.com
Gretchen E. Moore
Practice Areas
Litigation, Public and Non-Profit, Oil and Gas
Jean Ellen Novak
Director
Director
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
jnovak@smgglaw.com
Jean Ellen Novak
Practice Areas
Employer-Employee Relations, Business Services, Public and Non-Profit
David L. Pollack
Of counsel
Of counsel
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
dpollack@smgglaw.com
David L. Pollack
Practice Areas
Business Services, Estates and Trusts, Oil and Gas, Public and Non-Profit
Reid B. Roberts
Shareholder
Shareholder
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
rroberts@smgglaw.com
Reid B. Roberts
Practice Areas
Divorce and Domestic Relations
Shannon D. Sacca
Associate
Associate
(412) 281-5423
(724) 836-5423
(412) 281-5423
(724) 836-5423
ssacca@smgglaw.com
Shannon D. Sacca
Practice Areas
Divorce and Domestic Relations
John C. Scialabba
Associate
Associate
(412) 281-5423
 
(412) 281-5423
jscialabba@smgglaw.com
John C. Scialabba
Practice Areas
Divorce and Domestic Relations, Adoption, Litigation, Criminal Defense
Jordan P. Shuber
Associate
Associate
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
jshuber@smgglaw.com
Jordan P. Shuber
Practice Areas
Litigation, Criminal Defense, Personal Injury, Banking, Creditors’ Rights and Insolvency, Real Estate + more...
Alan T. Shuckrow
Shareholder
Shareholder
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
ashuckrow@smgglaw.com
Alan T. Shuckrow
Practice Areas
Business Services, Litigation, Public and Non-Profit, Real Estate
Hilary A. Spatz
Of counsel
Of counsel
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
hspatz@smgglaw.com
Hilary A. Spatz
Practice Areas
Divorce and Domestic Relations
Counsel
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
gsperling@smgglaw.com
Gerri L. Sperling
Practice Areas
Employer-Employee Relations, Public and Non-Profit, Adoption
George Stipanovich
Of counsel
Of counsel
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
gstipanovich@smgglaw.com
George Stipanovich
Practice Areas
Employer-Employee Relations
Shareholder
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
jstrassburger@smgglaw.com
Jordan Lee Strassburger
Practice Areas
Employer-Employee Relations, Litigation, Public and Non-Profit, Real Estate
Counsel
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
ejstrass@smgglaw.com
E. J. Strassburger
Practice Areas
Estates and Trusts, Litigation, Public and Non-Profit, Real Estate
David A. Strassburger
Shareholder
Shareholder
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
dstrassburger@smgglaw.com
David A. Strassburger
Practice Areas
Litigation, Employer-Employee Relations, Health Law, Professional Responsibility, Malpractice, and Disciplinary Proceedings, Construction, + more...
Kimberly S. Tague
Shareholder
Shareholder
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
ktague@smgglaw.com
Kimberly S. Tague
Practice Areas
Real Estate, Litigation, Public and Non-Profit, Business Services, Oil and Gas + more...
Director
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
ctinstman@smgglaw.com
Chrystal Tinstman
Practice Areas
Divorce and Domestic Relations
Eric G. VanKirk
Associate
Associate
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
evankirk@smgglaw.com
Eric G. VanKirk
Practice Areas
Litigation, Criminal Defense, Intellectual Property Commercialization and Protection
Jillian F. Zacks
Director
Director
(412) 281-5423
(412) 281-5423
jzacks@smgglaw.com
Jillian F. Zacks
Practice Areas
Estates and Trusts